America The Beautiful

The United States of America is truly a beautiful land. This is my first Independence Day¬†as an American. I love my new country and pray for its leaders who make pivotal directions in the course of these United States. We do not need to fret when our leadership (all three branches – executive, legislative and judicial) seems to take our country in the wrong direction. God’s Word tells us, “The king’s heart is in the hand of the LORD, as the rivers of water: he turneth it whithersoever he will.” -Proverbs 21:1. As a Christian I have various responsibilities to God, my family, my employer and to my country. God is working to accomplish his purpose in our lives and in our country. Faithfulness in prayer and exhorting others by word and example can accomplish my vital part as a citizen of these United States. I’m looking forward now to placing my vote in the ballot box.

Leave a Reply

